Pet Car Seats 101


Lots More Information

Related Articles

Sources

  • AAA. "Tips for Safe Car Travel With Fido and Fluffy." Undated. (5/16/11).http://petspot.aaa.com/pet-passengers/a-half-dozen-tips-for-safe-car-travel-with-fido-and-fluffy
  • ASPCA. "Car Travel Tips." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.aspca.org/pet-care/pet-care-tips/car-travel-tips.aspx
  • ASPCA. "General Dog Care." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.aspca.org/pet-care/dog-care/dog-care-general.aspx
  • Auto Geek. "Canine Covers. Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.autogeek.net/caninecovers.html
  • Bark Buckle Up. "Pet Automobile Safety." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.barkbuckleup.com/TravelTipsAutomobile.asp
  • Big Apple Pet Supply. "Pet Gear Booster Car Seats." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.bigappleherp.com/Pet-Gear-Booster-Car-Seats
  • Consumer Reports. "Pet Friendly Vehicles." 5/11/. (5/16/11).http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/cars/car-safety/tips-and-advice/vacation-travel-for-dogs/pet-friendly-vehicles/index.htm
  • Consumer Reports. "Safe Road Tripping With Pets." 5/11. (5/16/11).http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/cars/car-safety/tips-and-advice/vacation-travel-for-dogs/overview/index.htm
  • Consumer Reports. "Woof! Dogs can be a dangerous distraction, too." 8/19/10. (5/16/11).http://news.consumerreports.org/cars/2010/08/woof-dogs-can-be-a-dangerous-distraction-too.html
  • Copeland, Larry. "Dogs Unrestrained in Cars Distract Drivers, Pose Threat." USA Today. 8/22/10. (5/16/11).http://www.usatoday.com/news/nation/2010-08-17-dogs-cars-drivers_N.htm
  • Doctors Foster and Smith. "Vehicle Restraint Chart." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.drsfostersmith.com/pic/article.cfm?aid=274
  • Family Education. "Automobile Safety for Dogs. Undated. (5/16/11).http://life.familyeducation.com/dogs/travel/45672.html
  • Gringo Dog. "Do You Use a Dog Car Seat? Undated. (5/16/11).http://gringodog.com/pet-friendly-travel-blog/dog-car-seat/
  • Paws To Click. "V9DT Pet Safety." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.pawstoclick.com/
  • Pet Booster Seat. "Dog Car Seats." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.petboosterseat.com/Dog-Car-Seats.html
  • Pet Booster Seat. "Pet Booster Seat." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.petboosterseat.com/
  • Pet Street Mall. "Dog Car Seat Covers." Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.petstreetmall.com/Dog-Car-Seat-Covers/1379.html
  • Pet Travel. "Pet Restraint Systems - It's the Law!" Undated. (5/16/11).http://www.pettravel.com/pet-safety-harness.cfm
  • Vet Info. "Choosing a Dog Car Seat: 4 things to Consider." 2010. (5/16/11).http://www.vetinfo.com/choosing-dog-car-seat.html
  • Vet Info. "Make Trips Safer With a Dog Car Seat." 2010. (5/16/11).http://www.vetinfo.com/make-trips-safer-with-dog-car-seat.html
  • Vet Info. "What to Look for in a Dog Car Harness." 2010. (5/16/11).http://www.vetinfo.com/what-to-look-for-dog-car-harness.html