Scientifically-speaking there are 11 mammal groups, and most Mammals are warm-blooded, have body hair, give live birth and nurse their young with milk from mammary glands. Check out these articles about all kinds of mammals.
  • Aquatic Mammals
  • Bats
  • Bears
  • Carnivores
  • Hoofed Mammals
  • Insectivores
  • Marsupials
  • Primates
  • Rodents
  • Other Mammals

Found Antarctic ocean and shores and occasionally along coasts of South America, the Leopard Seal can grow up to 12 feet and weigh as much as 990 pounds.

More To Explore
You Might Also Like
Why don't pandas hibernate?

They call the creature a bear. And bears are known to hibernate each winter. So why don't pandas slip into the same cold-weather stupor? Are they really even bears at all?


Hartebeest is a large African antelope. It stands about four feet (1.2 m) high at the shoulder.

Don't Miss